International Symposium on Molecular Spectroscopy

70th Meeting - June 22-26, 2015 - Champaign-Urbana, Illinois

divider image
divider image

Registration Details


Early Registration Open: March 1st
Early Registration Close: May 15th
Late Registration Will Remain Open Throughout the Symposium.

To Register (during the registration window), please click on the Login link and select the "Add/View Registration" radio button. Please read the instructions carefully before clicking on the appropriate registration link.


Registration Fees for 2015 will be $45 for students and $110 for faculty (before the late registration date).

After May 15th, the fees will be $60 for students and $135 for faculty.


The cost of the picnic is included in your registration (at below cost to students), so that all may attend the event. Several contributions from exhibitors help make this possible. Each year the picnic will be the Wednesday of the Symposium on the grounds of Ikenberry Commons, in the lawn just below the circular building in the image above (in case of inclement weather, the picnic will take place inside the Commons).

Bousfield Hall Dorm is in the lower left corner of the Ikenberry Complex shown above.

The Coblentz Society will host their traditional beer blast for the first hour of the picnic at Ikenberry Commens with the Symposium picking up the beer tab thereafter.

Gordon F. Kirkbright Bursary Award

The Gordon F. Kirkbright Bursary award is a prestigious annual award that enables a promising student/non-tenured young scientist of any nation to attend a recognised scientific meeting or visit a place of learning. The fund for this bursary was established in 1985 as a memorial to Professor Gordon Kirkbright in recognition of his contributions to analytical spectroscopy and to science in general. Although the fund is administered by the Association of British Spectroscopists (ABS) Trust, the award is not restricted to spectroscopists.

For further information email John Chalmers at The closing date for entries for the 2016 award is December 31, 2015.