International Symposium on Molecular Spectroscopy

75th Meeting - June 21-25, 2021 - Champaign-Urbana, Illinois

divider image
divider image

Jon Hougen Memorial Award

This award will be given annually starting at the 75th ISMS in 2021, to support the travel expenses of an exceptional young international spectroscopist who would otherwise be unable to attend the ISMS.

The award has been established through the generosity of Jon's family and colleagues in creating the Jon T. Hougen Memorial Award Fund, an endowed fund currently held at the University of Illinois that will support this travel award in perpetuity as a lasting tribute to Jon's legacy.

More details about the award will be made available in late 2020.

divider image

All members of the ISMS community are invited to contribute to this fund in Jon's memory, by making a tax-deductible gift either online or by mail. Your contribution will help ensure that the annual return on the fund will be sufficient to fully support a promising young spectroscopist's travel to the ISMS each year.

To make a gift online

To make an online contribution to the Jon T. Hougen Memorial Award Fund, simply click on the button below. You will be redirected to the University of Illinois Foundation’s secure Online Giving site for your personal and credit card information.

To make a gift by mail

Make your check or money order payable to the "University of Illinois Foundation." For the security of your gift, please do not send cash.

Please include a short note (or memo on your check) that the donation is for the Jon T. Hougen Memorial Award Fund.

Mail to:
University of Illinois Foundation
1305 West Green Street, MC-386
Urbana, IL 61801

divider image

Jon Hougen Memorabilia

divider image